Most Popular Lucky Wedding Dates For 2024/2025

10+ PHOTOS
16 PRO TIPS
lucky wedding dates bride
Photo by

tali__photography via Instagram

There are a few reasons why couples might choose specific and lucky wedding dates in 2024. Some may feel that the date has special meaning or significance. Others may want to get married on a holiday or on a day that is considered lucky. And still, others may simply choose a date that is convenient or available.

ADVERTISEMENT

No matter what the reason, couples who are planning their weddings in 2024 should definitely consider these lucky wedding dates:

Lucky Wedding Dates In 2024

Infographic

lucky wedding dates 2024
View full

There are a few reasons why 2024 could be a lucky year to get married. For one, it’s an auspicious number in Chinese culture. In addition, the year 2024 is a leap year, which is considered good luck for couples tying the knot.

Another reason to consider getting married in 2024 is that it falls on a Saturday. Saturdays are traditionally the most popular day of the week to get married, as they are seen as being blessed by Saturn, the planet of marriage and commitment.
So if you’re looking for a lucky year to get hitched, 2024 could be it!

  1. January 2024

    Fun Dates: Monday, January 1 (1/1/24), Wednesday, January 24 (1/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Tuesday, January 2 (1/2/24), Saturday, January 20 (1/20/24), Thursday, January 25 (1/25/24), Saturday, January 27 (1/27/24), Sunday, January 28 (1/28/24)

    Full Moon: Thursday, January 25 (1/25/24)

  2. February 2024

    Fun Dates: Fun Dates: Friday, February 2 (2/2/24), Sunday, February 4 (2/4/24), Saturday, February 24 (2/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Friday, February 9 (2/9/24), Saturday, February 24 (2/24/24)

    Full Moon: Saturday, February 24 (2/24/24)

  3. March 2024

    Fun Date: Monday, March 3 (3/3/24), Sunday, March 24 (3/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Friday, March 1 (3/1/24), Saturday, March 2 (3/2/24), Friday, March 15 (3/15/24), Saturday, March 30 (3/30/24)

    Full Moon: Monday, March 25 (3/25/24)

  4. April 2024

    Fun Date: Thursday, April 4 (4/4/24), Saturday, April 20 (4/20/24), Wednesday, April 24 (4/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Tuesday, April 2 (4/2/24), Saturday, April 20 (4/20/24), Wednesday, April 24 (4/24/24)

    Full Moon: Tuesday, April 23 (4/23/24)

  5. May 2024

    Fun Date: Sunday, May 5 (5/5/24), Friday, May 24 (5/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Friday, May 3 (5/3/24), Thursday, May 9 (5/9/24), Friday, May 31 (5/31/24)

    Full Moon: Thursday, May 23 (5/23/24)

  6. June 2024

    Fun Date: Thursday, June 24 (6/6/24), Monday, June 24 (6/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Saturday, June 1 (6/1/24), Friday, June 14 (6/14/24), Wednesday, June 19 (6/19/24), Sunday, June 30 (6/30/24)

    Full Moon: Friday, June 21 (6/21/24)

  7. July 2024

    Fun Date: Sunday, July 7 (7/7/24), Wednesday, July 24 (7/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Monday, July 1 (7/1/24), Thursday, July 11 (7/11/24), Sunday, July 21 (7/21/24), Sunday, July 28 (7/28/24)

    Full Moon: Sunday, July 21 (7/21/24)

  8. August 2024

    Fun Date: Thursday, August 8 (8/8/24), Saturday, August 24 (8/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Thursday, August 1 (8/1/24), Friday, August 2 (8/2/24), Wednesday, August 21 (8/21/24)

    Full Moon: Monday, August 19 (8/19/24)

  9. September 2024

    Fun Date: Monday, September 9 (9/9/24), Tuesday, September 24 (9/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Sunday, September 1 (9/1/24), Thursday, September 19 (9/19/24), Friday, September 27 (9/27/24)

    Full Moon: Tuesday, September 17 (9/17/24)

  10. October 2024

    Fun Dates: Thursday, October 10 (10/10/24), Thursday, October 24 (10/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Wednesday, October 2 (10/2/24), Saturday, October 12 (10/12/24), Saturday, October 26 (10/26/24)

    Full Moon: Thursday, October 17 (10/17/24)

  11. November 2024

    Fun Dates: Monday, November (11/11/24), Sunday, November 24 (11/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Friday, November 1 (11/1/24), Saturday, November 2 (11/2/24), Thursday, November 14 (11/14/24), Saturday, November 16 (11/16/24), Wednesday, November 27 (11/27/24)

    Full Moon: Friday, November 15 (11/15/24)

  12. December 2024

    Fun Dates: Thursday, December 12 (12/12/24), Tuesday, December 24 (12/24/24)

    Lucky Dates: Sunday, December 1 (12/1/24), Monday, December 9 (12/9/24), Thursday, December 17 (12/17/24)

    Full Moon: Sunday, December 15 (12/15/24)

ADVERTISEMENT

Lucky Wedding Days In 2025

Infographic

INFO lucky wedding dates 2025 calendar 16112023
View full

There are lots of reasons why couples pick various dates for their wedding. In contribution to these reasons, we have made a list of the lucky dates for 2025, which could be helpful to any number of couples.

  1. January 2025

    Fun Dates: Friday, January 24 (1/24/25), Saturday, January 25 (1/25/25)

    Lucky Dates: Wednesday, January (1/1/25), Thursday, January 2(1/2/25), Friday, January 10(1/10/25)

    Full Moon:  Monday, January 13(1/13/25)

  2. February 2025

    Fun Dates: Wednesday, February 5 (2/5/25), Tuesday, February 25 (2/25/25)

    Lucky Dates:  Saturday, February 1(2/1/25), Sunday, February 2(2/2/25), Sunday, February 9(9/2/25), Wednesday, February 26(2/26/25)

    Full Moon:  Wednesday, February 12(2/12/25)

  3. March 2025

    Fun Date: Friday, March 14 (3/14/25), Tuesday, March 25 (3/25/25)

    Lucky Dates: Wednesday, March 5(3/5/25), Thursday, March 6(3/6/25)

    Full Moon:  Friday, March 14(3/14/25)

  4. April 2025

    Fun Date:  Friday, April 25 (4/25/25)

    Lucky Dates:  Wednesday, April 2(4/2/25), Tuesday, April 8(4/8/25), Sunday, April 20(4/20/25)

    Full Moon:  Sunday, April 13(4/13/25)

  5. May 2025

    Fun Date:  Sunday, May 25 (5/25/25)

    Lucky Dates:  Friday, May 2(5/2/25), Thursday, May 8(5/8/25) Wednesday, May 28(5/28/25)

    Full Moon:  Monday, May 12(5/12/25)

  6. June 2025

    Fun Date:  Wednesday, June 25 (6/25/25)

    Lucky Dates:  Sunday, June 1(6/1/25) Friday, June 6(6/6/25), Friday, June 20(6/20/25),  Sunday, June 22(6/22/25)

    Full Moon:  Wednesday, June 11(6/11/25)

  7. July 2025

    Fun Date:  Friday, July 25 (7/25/25)

    Lucky Dates:  Wednesday, July 2(7/2/25), Thursday, July 3(7/2/25), Thursday, July 10(7/10/25), Sunday, July 27(7/27/25)

    Full Moon: Thursday, July 10(7/10/25)

  8. August 2025

    Fun Date:  Monday, August 25 (8/25/25)

    Lucky Dates: Friday, August 1(8/1/25), Tuesday, August 12(8/12/25), Friday, August 15(8/15/25)

    Full Moon:  Saturday, August 9(8/9/25)

  9. September 2025

    Fun Date:  Thursday, September 25 (9/25/25)

    Lucky Dates:  Tuesday, September 2(9/2/25), Saturday, September 20(9/20/25), Wednesday, September 24(9/24/25)

    Full Moon:  Sunday, September 7(9/7/25)

  10. October 2025

    Fun Dates: Wednesday, October 15 (10/15/25), Saturday, October 25 (10/25/25)

    Lucky Dates:  Thursday, October 1(10/1/25), Friday, October 3(10/3/25), Thursday, October 16(10/16/25), Saturday, October 25(10/25/25)

    Full Moon: Tuesday, October 7 (10/7/25) (Supermoon)

  11. November 2025

    Fun Dates:  Tuesday, November 25 (11/25/25)

    Lucky Dates: Saturday, November 1(11/1/25), Sunday, November 2(11,2,25), Friday, November 14(11,14,25)Saturday, November 22(11/22/25), Thursday, November 27(11/27/25)

    Full Moon: Wednesday, November 5 (11/5/25)(Supermoon)

  12. December 2025

    Fun Dates: Friday, December 12 (12/12/25), Saturday, December 13 (12/13/25), Thursday, December 25 (12/25/25)

    Lucky Dates: Wednesday, December 3(12/3/25), Friday, December 5(12/5/25), Thursday, December 11(12/11/25), Sunday, December 21(12/21/25), Saturday, December 27(12/27/25) Wednesday, December 31(12/31/25)

    Full Moon:  Thursday, December 4(12/4/25)

ADVERTISEMENT

How To Pick Lucky Wedding Days

1/4

China

A lot of the time wedding dates are chosen for such practical reasons as climate, location, budget, and availability. However, cultures throughout the world from the Chinese to the Jewish, Hindus, and Japanese rely on age-old traditions for choosing auspicious wedding dates.

For many years in the Chinese culture, the Tung Shing was consulted by Chinese fortune tellers to help choose these lucky days to get married as well as determine if a couple was the perfect match for each other. The Tung Shing is an astrological calendar that predicts signs of adversity or fortune at specific times in the year.

Using the Tung Shing and the birth dates of the couple, they can determine which are their auspicious dates and which dates to avoid. In these modern times, couples can download the free Tung Shing app on their phone, or purchase its most current version.

ADVERTISEMENT


2/4

Japan

In Japan, the Koyomi astrological calendar was consulted in ancient times to determine lucky dates to get married. While many modern couples have ditched the tradition, there is still a number of people who consult the Koyomi to decide on such important dates. The most popular seasons for a wedding are spring and autumn, and couples prefer national holidays or a Sunday as days for their wedding.

Couples lookout for Tomobiki and Taian dates to get married, and these are easy to calculate. Sensho, is also a lucky day but only until noon. Senbu holds a Goodluck afternoon, and Butsemetsu, which is the day that Buddha died is the most unlucky day and Shakko has favorable hours only between 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. These are all dates for couples to look out for when making their decision.

ADVERTISEMENT


3/4

Jewish

It can be a bit difficult to find lucky wedding dates in the Jewish culture, however, spring and summertime are both favored for weddings. Weddings cannot take place during Shabbat, which is a day of rest that stretches from Friday night to Saturday night. Simple occasions before sundown on Friday are however permitted.

Tuesday, which is believed to bless the marriage with prosperity and happiness is a good day to get married, as well as Sunday. The months of December and February are also favorable, as well as getting married under the waxing moon, which is available in the first fifteen days of each month. The four days following Yom Kippur are also auspicious days. Weddings are restricted during major Jewish holidays or shortly before; they are also forbidden during fasts and in the three weeks before Tisha B’Av.

ADVERTISEMENT


4/4

Hindu

Hindu parents are known for taking couples to Jyotish astrologers who use the Hindu astrological calendar, Panchangam to determine the best days for a wedding. Periods to avoid include Chaturmas, the sacred rainy season months and the festivals of the Yoga Nidra.

You might also like
How To Plan A Wedding: Secret Tricks You Should Know Before To Plan

How To Plan A Wedding: Secret Tricks You Should Know Before To Plan

Best Dates With Numerology

Another system for finding lucky wedding dates is with numerology. This system uses a couple’s birth dates to determine when they should get married.

How This Method Works

Finding the best wedding dates using numerology can be interesting and fun. An ancient system with roots in the philosophical and scientific roots of European and Asian cultures, this method can predict calamity or goodwill on specific dates.

ADVERTISEMENT

How To Calculate Your Lucky Date

The numerology system organizes people into groups using their birth dates. Your life path is created by adding up the numbers of your birth date. It is essential to convert each set of numbers to a single-digit before adding to another number. Below is the formula and an example.

Life Path Formula = Birth Month Number (1-12) + Birth Date Number (1-31) + Birth Year

Example: If Beth’s birth date is October 16, 1990, her life path number is 9, as calculated below:
10 (October) = 1 + 0 = 1
16 = 1 + 6 = 7
1990 = 1 + 9 + 9 + 0 = 19.
19 = 1 + 9 = 10
10 = 1 + 0 = 1
1 + 7 + 1 = 9

Result: 9
The same calculation will be made to determine her partner’s life path number, after which their marriage number will be calculated.
9 + 7 = 16
1 + 6 = 7
Their marriage number is 7.

Armed with these three numbers, your life path numbers and marriage number, a quick search on the internet should be able to help you determine which could be your lucky wedding dates and even the luckiest month to get married.

Lucky Wedding Days in the Zodiac

Unlock the celestial magic for your special day with lucky wedding dates in the Zodiac. Embrace the harmony of love and the stars by choosing:

  • Aries (March 21 – April 19): March 23, April 17
  • Taurus (April 20 – May 20): April 26, May 15
  • Gemini (May 21 – June 20): May 24, June 19
  • Cancer (June 21 – July 22): June 23, July 21
  • Leo (July 23 – August 22): July 26, August 15
  • Virgo (August 23 – September 22): August 27, September 19
  • Libra (September 23 – October 22): September 25, October 20
  • Scorpio (October 23 – November 21): October 27, November 18
  • Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21): November 25, December 17
  • Capricorn (December 22 – January 19): December 23, January 15
  • Aquarius (January 20 – February 18): January 26, February 16
  • Pisces (February 19 – March 20): February 25, March 19

These dates align with the unique energies of each zodiac sign, offering an auspicious backdrop for your wedding day. Embrace the cosmos and make your love story truly celestial.

Unlucky Dates to Avoid

There are some general rules that apply to almost everybody for dates to avoid an event. Here are a few for you to consider.

Personal Dates

Could be the birth date of close friends or family, already scheduled celebrations, or big sporting events in town. You wouldn’t want your wedding day to clash with any other event that could significantly affect attendance, so these are a few to watch out for.

Time Off for Holidays

Major public holidays are usually a no-no for such occasions, as vendors would be up to their necks for work and could charge you extra for their services. On the other hand, most of your friends and family would be available, so it is definitely worth some thought.

Friday the 13th

Known superstitiously as an unlucky date, Friday the 13th is another day to look out for when fixing wedding dates. So, it will be good to note that August the 13th will fall on a Friday.

ADVERTISEMENT

Ides Of March

A common saying is to “Beware the Ides of March”, and this is an unlucky date. After the assassination of Julius Caesar on the 15th of March, the middle of March became a superstitiously unlucky period.

Whether you are superstitious or not, it is never a bad idea to know which are the lucky wedding dates and unlucky ones to hold your event. We hope that this has been helpful.

ADVERTISEMENT